Amazon UK Buy Link

PUBLISHED 19/08/14

I am pleased to help advertise the publication of A Highlander’s Obsession by Vonnie Davis, as I have told you in the past I love shifter stories so please click on the link to access the first chapter of her book.

Scribd excerpt:      http://fcrps.me/33W.2She

 

Synopsis
In the vein of Jennifer Ashley’s Shifters Unbound series and Shelly Laurenston’s Pride Stories, Vonnie Davis introduces two wandering souls who discover that true love needs no words in this explosive, fantastical novel.Somehow able to telepathically communicate with animals, Paisley Munro has found meaning in her so-called gifts by working as a veterinary assistant. But while traveling to Scotland for a relative’s funeral, Paisley fears that she really has lost her mind. Out in the highlands, she hears distinctly human thoughts coming from a wild bear. Terrified and desperate, she returns to the lodge and collapses in the powerful arms of its owner, a mysterious man with whom she shares a simmering attraction.Creighton Matheson and his fellow shape-shifters have been roaming this land freely for centuries. Now Paisley may inherit his home, putting his kind in grave danger. His mistrust only deepens when he realizes she can read his mind. Yet he cannot deny that this tantalizing woman makes him burn with desire—and hunger for the prospect of a tender love. Now Creighton must decide which would hurt more: revealing the truth or losing Paisley forever.
About Vonnie
Vonnie Davis, who studied English at Penn State, likens herself to a croissant: crusty, wrinkled, flaky—and best served with strong coffee. After a career as a technical writer, she’s spending her retirement playing fairy godmother to her characters, giving them their happily-ever-afters. Six fantastic, talented kids call her “Grandma” and brighten her world in so many ways. She lives in Southern Virginia with her husband, author Calvin Davis.
BUY LINKS

Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/a-highlanders-obsession-vonnie-davis/1120019682?ean=9780804179300&itm=1&usri=9780804179300&cm_mmc=Random%20House-_-A%20Highlander%27s%20Obsession-RandomHouse-9780804179300-_-A%20Highlander%27s%20Obsession-RandomHouse-9780804179300-_-A%20Highlander%27s%20Obsession-RandomHouse-9780804179300